Have you hugged your family today?

Today was a tough day.

This morning I saw young parents do something that no parent should have to do – bury their sweet baby girl.  The strength that they showed during the funeral service – and throughout baby Alison’s short life – was amazing.  I had never heard of Twin to Twin Transfusion Syndrome (TTTS) until just a few months ago.  Alison and her twin sister Abigail are both angels now because of TTTS.  I pray for comfort for their parents, Ericka and Kevin, and for their big sister Kaitlyn.

All day today I’ve been worried about my mother with whom I spent several hours in the ER last night (along with my dad, sister and niece).  After two ER visits yesterday, and a visit to an Ear, Nose, & Throat doctor today, she is finally feeling much better.  I’d give her a big hug right now if I could because I’m relieved that she’s better.  We all are.

There are so many others who are sick or who are hurting or grieving.  It reminds me to take the time to hug my boys and my hubby and to be thankful that we are all together.  You never know what tomorrow will bring, so give your family extra hugs and tell them how much they mean to you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

