Good friends are priceless

There’s just nothing better than having a great group of friends.  I was reminded of this yesterday when my BFF spent her entire day helping me clean my house and decorate it for the holidays.  All this in preparation for a get-together with a group of moms and dads who got to know each other because of our kids, but are great friends for much bigger reasons than baseball, football, and basketball.  I am so thankful for these folks and for their friendship.  These are the people who show up with food when someone is sick and who can tell that something is wrong just by looking at you or hearing your voice.

I’m thankful for lots of things – I’ll write more about them during this week – what better time to be thankful?

One thought on “Good friends are priceless

  1. I am thankful for you too.  It is so awesome to have a best friend that is awesome as you are.  I have enjoyed all the wonderful times that we have spent together and look foward to many more.I love you!!

Leave a Reply

